Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5

Vulcan Pain Management

Opioid Addiction Treatment & Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

59 total reviews

Vulcan Pain Management always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vulcan Pain Management below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Candace B.
Submitted 03/05/20
Without a doubt, Dr. Mendoza is a great physician. However, when I first started seeing him in August 2019, I wasn't sure about the "practice" as a whole. When you have chronic pain, it is tremendously difficult to find the best medication and treatment for your specific condition. I am happy to say that, due to "staff" changes and Dr. Mendoza, I have continued my pain management treatment. Dr. Mendoza, and his staff, are very quick to respond to any issues you are having. I would like to also add that the wait time has tremendously changed as well. I consider myself very blessed and grateful to be a patient of Dr. Mendoza and Vulcan Pain Management.
Jimmy K.
Submitted 01/09/20
DR. MENDOZA AND HIS STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY PROFFESIONAL AND COURTEOUS EVRY SINGLE TIME I HAVE A APPOINTMENT, THAT IS WHY I DRIVE 80 MILES ROUND TRIP JUST TO SEE HIM THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Susan N.
Submitted 01/03/20
I seen Dr. Mendoza for years then I had to move to another state cannot find another doctor to do what he did excellent doctor
Crystal B.
Submitted 12/09/19
Excellent service
Mary P.
Submitted 11/04/19
My experience is always a five star appt. I tell everyone I come across dealing with chronic pain about DR. M. He listens an I love that about him an he sees you as a person an not a chart.
Michelle H.
Submitted 11/02/19
I had my second set of back injections and I am about pain free , the doctor and his staff are always friendly and take time to listen and get you the help you need.
Douglas V.
Submitted 10/24/19
Wait time was short. Workers were friendly.
Marcia M.
Submitted 10/01/19
Doctor is knowledgeable and compassionate! Seems to care about his patients.
Rena B.
Submitted 09/30/19
Vulcan Pain Management has a caring and dedicated staff. They always get me in and out without an overlong wait time. I also respect Dr. Mendoza' anility and experience. I feel like he is dedicated to concentrating on my needs when he is taking care of me rather than having his mind elsewhere as some doctors do.
Kay R.
Submitted 09/25/19
I usually have a 5 star experience. Over the past few months, wait times have really been somewhat lengthy. 2 -3 hours is too much just sitting and hurting. I have no doubt this will be corrected in no time. Danielle and Nicole are great.
Petrina C.
Submitted 09/16/19
Dr.Mendoza is a wonderful doctor great bed side manners
George C.
Submitted 09/13/19
Very pleasant experience, the staff were very nice. Dr. Mendoza did a great job relieving my pain!
Shannon D.
Submitted 09/09/19
Dr. Mendoza and staff are superb! I could not ask for more. They are compassionate, caring and knowledgeable. They go above and beyond the standards of care. Dr. Mendoza is a cut above! His staff is top notch! Dr. Mendoza is what the vast majority of medical doctors, regardless of field, should aspire to be.
Derrick S.
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr. Mendoza is a great Dr. Really listens to what you have to say.
Opal N.
Submitted 09/03/19
Very professional and caring!
Wanda P.
Submitted 08/31/19
Thank Dr. Mendoza!! You are great. Thank to you and staff for being the best doctor ever!! Love you Guy's!!!!
Angie F.
Submitted 08/29/19
He listens! Which is very important. His staff is very caring! I've been a patient for 11 yrs and he's always been a very caring Dr.
Kristy M.
Submitted 07/29/19
Dr. Mendoza made me feel comfortable during a procedure that I was scared of. He listens and cares.
Felicia L.
Submitted 07/08/19
Very good and caring
Douglas V.
Submitted 07/03/19
The staff was friendly. Doctor Mendoza took his time with me and listened. He explained his treatment options. I would highly recommend him.