Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

Vulcan Pain Management

Opioid Addiction Treatment & Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL

4.82/5 Star Rating
76 total reviews

Vulcan Pain Management always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 76 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vulcan Pain Management below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Crystal B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/22
Wonderful. I love my doctor and staff.
Krista B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Mendoza is wonderful! You can tell he truly cares about his patients. He takes the time to understand what is causing you pain and is very gentle when administering treatments.
Reba H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/22
The staff real nice andi helpful The Doctor was great
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
I've been a customer for more than a decade and Dr Mendoza has done a great job keeping me pain free and helping me avoid surgery
Julie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/01/22
Dr Mendoza takes his time with all of his patients.He is also very gentle with his patients as well.I was afraid of the unknown because people would tell me thing's & It would set my anxiety on high.But after my 1st visit he proved them all wrong & never has he ever hurt me.I absolutely love him & his staff are just as amazing as he is.Much love to them all
Benjamin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/13/22
As always Dr. Mendoza talked me through a new procedure that I was a little scared about,but he did what he always does which is rare in this day and time in the medical profession,caring about you the patient and letting you know step by step what he is doing thanks again for another great visit!!!
Lisa M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/09/22
Takes the time to listen to area of pain and presents options for handling
Edward B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Been going here for years, couldn’t ask for a better Doctor
Camilla B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Very compassionate doctor that takes time to understand what is happening. His office staff is amazing as well! Kim has helped me so much! Thank you
Marco S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/22
Is the best
Benjamin F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/22
Never a long wait always informed about what is going on pertaining to injections,follow up and what to expect from visit.
Gregory S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
Pleasant
Terri H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
Dr. Mendoza has helped me so much. Without his care I would not be able to be active or be able to do things with my family. He and his staff provide friendly and caring service. I would highly recommend his practice to others.
Branden N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/21
Fabulous place. Ive heard of concierge Doctors before but never had the pleasure of going to one. Between admin and medical staff both, Ive never felt so “at home” in a dr office. I was somewhat skeptical vs a few reviews I read but I like to see things for myself. “Trust but verify”. I’m so glad I did. From my first call to walking out after my first visit. Staff was so so nice and friendly. Welcoming caring and most of all empathetic. Not one time did I ever feel rushed at all. I walked out of there with a plan, not a plan I came up with (and chronic pain brothers and sisters, you know what I mean) but a plan Dr Mendoza and I talked through together. He sets realistic expectations, and he walked me through my situation one issue at a time. I didn’t walk out in any less physical pain, but just the shear plan to help me get back to normal was enough for my family and I to sleep like babies all in the same bed. Best sleep we all had in last 6 months. Sometimes compassion is all we need to keep hope alive, that’s exactly what I received from each employee at Vulcan. If your searching for someone to help when you feel your at your Witt's end, give this place a shot. You may have to wait a week or two for an appointment but i understand why after just 1 visit.
Marco S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Very helpful , doctor Mendoza is The King , and miss Kim , very , very good on is job . Thanks
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/21
I’ve been seeing Dr. Mendoza for many years now. He’s a pleasure to see and very professional.
Julie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr Mendoza is one of the most compassionate physicians that I've seen in years and he truly cares for his patients.
Candace B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
Without a doubt, Dr. Mendoza is a great physician. However, when I first started seeing him in August 2019, I wasn't sure about the "practice" as a whole. When you have chronic pain, it is tremendously difficult to find the best medication and treatment for your specific condition. I am happy to say that, due to "staff" changes and Dr. Mendoza, I have continued my pain management treatment. Dr. Mendoza, and his staff, are very quick to respond to any issues you are having. I would like to also add that the wait time has tremendously changed as well. I consider myself very blessed and grateful to be a patient of Dr. Mendoza and Vulcan Pain Management.
Jimmy K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/20
DR. MENDOZA AND HIS STAFF HAS ALWAYS BEEN VERY PROFFESIONAL AND COURTEOUS EVRY SINGLE TIME I HAVE A APPOINTMENT, THAT IS WHY I DRIVE 80 MILES ROUND TRIP JUST TO SEE HIM THANK YOU VERY MUCH.
Susan N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/20
I seen Dr. Mendoza for years then I had to move to another state cannot find another doctor to do what he did excellent doctor