Testimonials & Reviews

4.75/5

Vulcan Pain Management

Opioid Addiction Treatment & Pain Management located in Birmingham, AL & Montgomery, AL

52 total reviews

Vulcan Pain Management always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.75 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Vulcan Pain Management below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anthony L.
Submitted 04/30/19
I have been going to pain management doctors for over 20 years. Dr. Mendoza is by far the best and the most compassionate doctor I’ve seen. Dr. Mendoza makes every effort to assure that your procedure is as pain free as possible and explains what he is doing every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Mendoza to anyone who is seeking pain management.
Don S.
Submitted 04/21/19
Tedious
Joshua N.
Submitted 04/01/19
Great Dr. and awesome staff
Edward K.
Submitted 03/23/19
Everyone was very kind and professional. Dr. Mendoza was very nice and understanding of my problems
Leigh W.
Submitted 02/28/19
Very caring and knowledgeable!
Katherine W.
Submitted 02/26/19
Dr. Mendoza is amazing. I am truly grateful that I decided to change physicians and came to Vulcan Pain Management last year. Dr. Mendoza used many different methods to evaluate every aspect of my physical conditions so that he was able to get a comprehensive understanding of the weaknesses of my body, the strengths, and how I was affected by or managing both. He set out a plan and, I was a little skeptical at first, but I quickly realized that Dr. Mendoza is so skilled at what he does - like the injection intervention - that his techniques started to make improvements. I then realized I could trust Dr. Mendoza completely with my treatment and I could just follow his suggestions without any worry or any questions (thought I did have plenty in the beginning: which he was fully willing to answer and help me understand not just what we were doing but why). So many doctor's offices today have lost that type of doctor patient relationship that is based on trust and the physician's true empathy and concern for the patient's well-being. It's easy to see Dr. Mendoza has never lost what I'm guessing drove him to pursue a medical career as a physician. When we seek medical treatment, we are in a sense entrusting our health with the provider and asking for help. You either get McDonald's or Walmart type of customer service, or you get four star, first class treatment. It's funny to compare it that way, but it's true. And Dr. Mendoza provides first class treatment. He's a great doctor, he cares how you're doing and wants to help, he listens to your opinions and feelings and actually considers your input when you're making decisions about steps in treatment together, and I feel like he has my best interest at heart. P.S. He also has an awesome technique during injections that make them extremely manageable and I've never seen it with any doctor before. Thank you Dr. Mendoza, for everything you do.
Traci B.
Submitted 02/07/19
Dr. Mendoza actually cares about his patients. He and his staff are friendly and professional. I don’t feel like just a ‘number’ there, which is very hard to find these days unfortunately. He has a beautiful office and I’ve never had a long wait time. Also, if I have a procedure he takes the time to explain what he’s doing and it’s virtually painless! I won’t go anywhere else or let anyone else touch my back!
Marcia M.
Submitted 02/06/19
Doctor was very thorough and good bedside manner. I felt he was knowledgeable and compassionate. Staff was wonderful. I felt I had a doctor who would take care of me.
Paula H.
Submitted 01/28/19
It was great
Glenda R.
Submitted 01/23/19
Fine
Kim C.
Submitted 01/22/19
Upon arriving at the Vulcan Pain Management Center, I was pleasantly surprised to greet a friendly and efficient staff. It was not long before I was taken back to meet with the Doctor. I felt cared for as I was examined and fully satisfied when Dr. Mendoza gave his diagnosis and then gave the appropriate treatment! I went home happy with no pain.
Lisa H.
Submitted 01/18/19
Doctor Victor Mendoza is amazing .He has helped me out a lot with my Fibromyalgia.Even tho there is no cure .He has helped with most of the inflammation. The staff is amazing as well very nice and always able to answer my questions .I highly recommend .If you are in need of pain mangement.
Steven B.
Submitted 01/13/19
The Dr has a great personality that come across as truly genuine. Staff was very helpful.
Addie G.
Submitted 01/11/19
I have waited a long time to get in with someone and it was well worth the wait. Dr. Mendoza is a fabulous doctor and I am so glad I found someone as good as he is. Couldn’t recommend anyone more.
Joey C.
Submitted 01/03/19
Wonderful Doctor who has greatly improved my overall well being!
Anthony T.
Submitted 12/31/18
Very professional staff, answered all my questions and dr. Mendoza explained the procedure as it was preformed
Julie S.
Submitted 12/20/18
Dr Mendoza is an amazing doctor and I would highly recommend him to anyone.Thanks to all the staff as well.
Brandon W.
Submitted 12/18/18
Very helpful, caring, and attentive.
Latanya C.
Submitted 12/14/18
Very caring people a very nice
Reba H.
Submitted 12/05/18
Great